Dian C. Taylor

Artesian Resources

Dian C. Taylor is currently Chair, President and CEO of Artesian. Under Dian’s visionary leadership, Artesian has grown from serving water customers only in northern New Castle County, Delaware to being the largest investor-owned water utility on the Delmarva Peninsula. As a result of her stewardship, Artesian now serves over 300,000 people across all three counties in Delaware and in a growing service territory in Cecil County, Maryland. Dian has been instrumental in educating customers, the public at large and school children on the importance of water conservation and environmental protection. She serves on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee for the National Association of Water Companies, the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce, and The Committee of 100. She is the recipient of the Samuel S. Baxter Memorial Award in recognition of her efforts on behalf of water resources management.

Year appointed: 1992